Friends of the Library

friends

William H. & Marion C. Alexander Family Library

  • Number of members: 5 on board, 153 total
  • Frequency of meetings: Quarterly
  • Average number attending meetings: 8-12
  • Frequency of book sales: 1 Annual – Fall
  • Where books are stored: closet basement at AFL and off-site storage
  • Where sales are held: Methodist Church in Hummelstown
  • Other regular & special Friends activities: Book Clubs (1 day, 1 evening)
  • The Friends collects books at the library on an ongoing basis.
  • Annual book sale is in the Fall
  • There is a small selection for sale in the library, collections will rotate on a regular basis

 

Events

Novel Thought Book Club Selections

6:30 p.m. | Every first Tuesday of the month

 

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Tuesday, December 7, 2021

 

Novel Thought Too Book Club Selections (1:00 p.m.)

1:00 p.m. | Every third Tuesday of the month

 

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Tuesday, December 14, 2021

 

Friends Meetings (6:30 pm)

April 13, 2021: Friends Meeting
July 13, 2021: Friends Meeting
October 12, 2021: Friends Meeting

 

Book Sale Information

Friends Only Preview Sale:

 

Tuesday, October 12
5-8 pm


Wednesday, October 13 - Friday, October 15
9 am - 8 pm


Saturday, October 16
9 am - 1 pm

 

>> Click here to see a list of upcoming Friends Events

 

Contact

Sue Wert – Hummelstown
wert.mail@verizon.net 
Send to AFL